life, jobs etc.

bleed for me

Sep 9, 2001
Brooklyn, NY
Visit site
i was wondering everyone's occupation is...what job do u have or are you in university or high school etc.

if your in university or high school, what do u study and what are you planning to do with you life?

the reason i ask this is because i'm almost 16 now and i have to choose what subjects i take for my A levels...these subject choices are supposed to have some relevance with what i want to do for a living

i intend to be happy in life and that is my primary goal...the thing is that i've realized that the only thing that makes me happy and motivates me is music...i have a serious problem with procrastination and laziness when it come to anything that doesn't have anything to do with music, this affects my grades. I'm not a bad student, i get mainly B's with some A's and the odd C, but i've been told throughout my life that i have the potential to do more

my dream in life would to play in a band but i don't know if i that's possible, therefore i need to find something else to do that has something to do with metal music...the only other things i can think of is maybe working for a magazine or a record company or some form of advertising/media work. So what other jobs are there out there?

thanks
nikhil

Make some good decisions for future subjects, but try not to limit yourself. Although society expects all 16 year olds to know what to do with their life, ive heard it said that most adults would never have guessed they'd end up in the job/career they are in. So just go with what works.