Jobs

Bothering

The hole you're in.
Jan 4, 2008
Chicago, IL
Here is a topic that always interests me about people: What they do in life to survive. So, what do all of you do for a living? What are your past jobs? Do you live off of your wealthy parents and have no asirations to support yourself in life?

I know a lot of you are students, but I'm sure most of you work/have worked also.

These are just some questions...Feel free to add in things you've learned about life through the work you've done, the understandings that you've gained about people, ext.

Since I'm 17, I just get money from my parents when I need it, although I do want to get a part time job soon, maybe in the summer.

I'm a financial/credit/data analyst for a small financial services firm here in town. We mainly deal with pension plan terminations and do annuities placement for either the SPGA or SPIA markets. We also offer fiduciary services to organizations as well.

Here's my job description straight from my resume:
  • Track and maintain credit and financial information pertaining to the life insurance industry
  • Implement new analysis techniques and methodologies for proprietary systems
  • Develop commentary on insurance industry related financial and credit changes for clients
  • Assist in underwriting duties

http://www.qualifiedannuity.com

I've been working in the same damn grocery store for awhile now. However, since i'm 18, i will be attending college very soon. I can finally say bye to this shit hole job.

I am a field service supervisor for a boiler manufacturing company. As these are commercial boilers, I basically drive to their locations and service the equipment on site. I cover northern Ohio, western Pennsylvania, and western New York.

Translated movies for DVD subtittlles. Russian, Ukrainian, English.
Then I was a roject manager in adv. agency. It sucked and i hated it.