Looking for a second Amp (after a Diezel)...Help!

Mar 1, 2009
France
www.myspace.com
Hi everybody,
I already have a great Diezel Einstein that I love, but I need an other amp for metal. I have a peavey rockmaster too.
I'm mostly recording in my studio (TG2,R121,SM57...).
I don't know what to choose between a Dual RECTO and a 6505, or maybe an AXE-FX ULTRA.
I will buy a mesa 4X12 cab too. Any cabs better than other? Rectifier Standard 4x12, Mesa Boogie Road King 4x12, 2X12, SLANT?
Have about 2000 € to spend, so I'm going to buy used.

What amp will be the best complement to the Diezel?
Mostly record melodeath/metalcore/rock/stoner.
Thank you!

Ok Lasse, that's what I thought too, but wasn't sure.
Did you compared the Eini side by side with a 6505?
What did you dislike on the Einstein?
I have change the tubes for 6L6 and some sovteks in the preamp and it sound much much better now for me; can't stand the EL34/tungsol in the amp when I bought it: too harsh/mid sounding. Now It have tight bass better than a mesa without the OD808 trick, but with a boosted marshall 800 mids/highs, so I understand that it should be more in the 6505 side. I just think the diezel is maybe a bit "dry" sounding, not as "liquid gain"/sweet mids as a 6505...Don't know what is the best thing when you do layers of amp sound...
I'm trying to make my own tone, but if the 6505 is clearly better, I may trade my Eini...
Or do you think that just using the rockmaster in the diezel or mesa amp will be ok? or do I really need the head?
I mean, I know that the sound of the recto depend a lot of the interaction between preamp and amp, is it the same for the 6505?

Just my 2 cents on the Einstein: I had the opportunity to try it out extensively and for my taste it was always too dull sounding. No brightness whatsoever (or at least not enough for my taste).