Lost my plug-ins!!! Help!

adrianvillan

Metal Commando.
Mar 31, 2004
The ruins of Los Angeles
Ok Im a newbie and need your expertise.
Im running digi 002 on a g5 dual processor. Everything was working beautifully until yesterday when I went on to the Waves site and clicked on the convolution verb for OS X. It downloaded without asking for a response. Then when I tried to open protools I got an error saying it couldnt find the DLL for thre Rbass Renaissance plug in 4.0_9. Instead of dealing with it, I went in and trashed the folder with the Convolution verb was in. (Heres where it gets ugly). Now ALL my Renaissance plug ins are gone!!! All the sessions I was using them in are inactive. I got 2 question
1. is it possible to re-install the plug-ins and not lose my settings??
2. Are all my sessions ruined?
Give it to me straight up guys .
:erk:

adrianvillan said:
1. is it possible to re-install the plug-ins and not lose my settings??

If by that you mean your presets in Waves plug-ins, I know that they hold them in certain files on Windows, I suppose it's the same on Mac, but I wouldn't know where they are located.

2. Are all my sessions ruined?

I suppose your troubles with the plugins shouldn't have anything to do with your sessions. Cubase stores plugin settings for every project in its own project file (unrelated to the plugins themselves, that is...), PT should do the same...
I've had numerous occasions where I've tried to open some old project and it asked me for a certain plugin that wasn't installed. Once I installed it, Cubase correctly applied the saved settings...

Good luck! ;)

SickBoy said:
If by that you mean your presets in Waves plug-ins, I know that they hold them in certain files on Windows, I suppose it's the same on Mac, but I wouldn't know where they are located.