My opinion on the reunion.

Judas Rising

New Metal Member
Jan 29, 2005
Ok, I'm a bit new to Anthrax, I've got into them about 1 year ago, but I know my Anthrax, so I'm not a noob fan, and lately, I've been hearing some backlash at them for the reunion, well, here's my 2 cents on it.

Anthrax are a great band, and sadly, they're pretty ignored because they don't sell millions of records like Megadeh and Metallica, and don't have back and fourth fuedes to get them into the press, Anthrax has two types of a core fanbase, the Joey fanbase where everyone thinks John ruined Anthrax, and the loyal fanbase who likes all Anthrax eras.

So my point is, wouldn't it be nice for the two to maybe get together?; this isn't directed to all Anthrax fans, just the ones crying sellout, it's not like they fired John and had Joey replace him, this is a very interesting thing, and it will be very cool, and as for ozzfest, well that eh...Not so much, Sharon Osbourne is a money hungry whore, now she's demanding bands to fire their members?; anyway, my point is, I don't think Anthrax is doing this for money or for Sharon, cause this was planned before that rumor started.

Oh and if I had my pick, I'd pick John over Joey anyday.

I think you're right about the 'loyal fans' who appreciate both eras.

And I'm sure you're right about $haron. I seriously doubt that anyone in Anthrax gives a FUCK what she thinks. The part about Anthrax reuiniting just to get on Ozzfest has to be bullshit.

And you're right again, BUSH rules.

Of course they give a fuck what Sharon thinks! They've been griping about it publicly for years about how they keep getting passed over for Ozzfest. Give me a break.

I'm going to be pragmatic----At this stage of their careers, if this is their last chance to really cash in and secure themselves and their families financially, it's hard to argue the point. I'm a major Bush fan, along with the majority of the people on this board, but it's not hard to understand.