Opeth in Zeche Carl - Tracklist

fireangel

May 22, 2002
Sherwood Forest
Hello there,

my question is kinda similar to that of the Zurich-show.. I, too, am relatively new into Opeth, and even though Mikael announced all the songs, I am not 100% sure about the tracklist - I was a bit too much in heaven with listening to the music; the concert was amazing :)

So, here is my part of the tracklist, please be so kind to correct me or fill in the gaps if you know the songnames.

2. Advent
3. Deliverance
5. The Drapery Falls
9. A Fair Judgement
-----------
10. Demon Of The Fall

thanks for helping me out :)

I'm a poor student of medicine. Even though we're supposed to have holidays, I've got practicals with Anwesenheitskontrolle.

I've bought a ticket for the Frankfurt gig on the 24th (with Nile, it said, is that true?!) but I couldnt make it. :cry:
Damn medicine!

The setlist was:
1. The Leper Affinity
2. Advent
3. Deliverance
4. Godheads Lament
5. The Drapery Falls
6. Credence
7. Serenity Painted Death
8. A Fair Judgement
9. Demon Of The Fall

It was a brilliant show, everything was perfect!!!

I never thought Serenity Painted Death could be that fucking heavy, powerful, dynamic and aggressive at the same time! Best song for me for the concert though the whole show was great!!

Some quotes:

Mikael: Now I want to see that guy to stagedive from the balcony!

Mikael: Scheisse! *laughs*

Mikael: Our next song is from our 4th album, Still Life. You got that album?
Crowd: Yeah!
Mikael: That's really, really good of you *grins*
Mikael: Yeah, you over there may have it, the rest burned it! *laughs again*

and remember, when he talks about chaos: DEMON OF THE FALL!!!

:D

Raptus, thank you very much!! :) That helped me a lot! :wave: