Quitting Smoking

setyouranchor

Celestial Recordings
May 17, 2010
North Wales, UK
I've been smoking for 2 years now and I hate it. I know its not long but the only cig I really enjoy is the first of the day when I wake up.

Do you guys have any tips/methods that have helped you?

I read a self hypnosis book and listened to a couple of CDs to help but none really worked. The book was pretty good and summed up a few things like a lot of people do not want to quit because of fear

"how will I cope without one after food?!"
"what about my routine?!"
etc

I need to stop this shit! Its draining my money and effecting my health. I usually go through 25g of baccy in about 3-4 days. Again, I know its not that much but I really wanna nail this thing on the head

Run. Seriously. If you run a lot, you won't want to smoke as much. It will also keep you in good shape.
Also make rules like, no smoking in your car or house. When you go places, go to places that are no-smoking.
When you leave your house, don't bring your cigarettes.

To be honest, one day out of the blue I just said to myself "Fuck it, not buying them anymore". No bullshit with the patches, or hypnosis or anything. Just went straight cold turkey, nothing more, nothing less.
Fact is, if you want to quit, you will quit. Most people say they want to quit, but the truth is, unless they truly quit, they never actually really had it in their heart to properly quit.
It's just like anything, if you want it, you can probably get it if you bust your ass and want it with a burning passion. I wanted to quit smoking so fucking badly, so I just said fuck it and said to myself I'll live through the withdrawal symptoms, because it's for the better.
Seriously, the amount of CDs you can buy if you don't smoke is phenomenal. CDs will last ages, whereas baccy just goes down the drain fast.
On top of that, having more money for gear and bills and stuff is always good.