(Studying "abroad"/Academia Thread)

Defiance

I vårens ljusa kvällar
Hej all!

A thread that has nothing to do with Vintersorg or music whatsoever.

I've decided that next year I want to (finally) go and study abroad. So, I need to know many things, and will really appreciate any recommendations you may have.

As you may know, I'm a professor/translator. I teach EFL, and translate (95% of the time) ENG <&#8211;> SPA. So, I want to know relevant info. about studying said areas (especially translation) abroad.

By abroad I mean Canada, US, UK, Germany and Sweden (or Scandinavia and Finland).

More specifically, my questions, for now, are:
01) Average fee for non-Swedes to study in Sweden.
02) "Prestigious" Unis in Sweden that have translation/linguistics./literature programmes. (I saw Lund and Stockholm Uni).
03) I'm diabetic, so I need to know if, as a student/professor/whatever in Sweden and other European countries, how easy/difficult it is to have access to insulin. (I'm Type 1, so I need 4 shots a day.)

I'm really hyped about all this, and I mostly ask about Sweden because it's a nice country in which I could live and yada-yada-yada; however, I'm also thinking of Pryfisgol (Uni) Bangor (Wales), UofT (Uni of Toronto), UdeM (Université a Montréal) and MIT.

That's it for now, thanks!

PS: Feel free to post any other academia related information so that the thread doesn't die in 1 month :p .

Hej all!

A thread that has nothing to do with Vintersorg or music whatsoever.

I've decided that next year I want to (finally) go and study abroad. So, I need to know many things, and will really appreciate any recommendations you may have.

As you may know, I'm a professor/translator. I teach EFL, and translate (95%) of the time ENG <&#8211;> SPA. So, I want to know relevant info. about studying said areas (especially translation) abroad.

By abroad I mean Canada, US, UK, Germany and Sweden (or Scandinavia and Finland).