Switch from Logic Pro 9 to Cubase 6?

Vinny

Jun 4, 2009
New Braunfels, Texas
Hey guys, just wondering if it would be worth it to swtich from Logic Pro 9 to Cubase 6, for the main reason that tracking in Logic is SOOOOOOOO unstable, even without any effects on the channels. I know some other people that use Logic have the same problem aswell. Just curious if Cubase is more stable.
Also- Can I use the stock Logic AU effects in Cubase?

I have a friend that uses cubase and it seems like its quite a hassle to get tracks set up as opposed to the plug-and-play attitude of Logic, no?

Just wondering.
Thanks guys :)

cubase is vst only.

the transition is only easy if you put in the footwork and research to find the best workflow that suits you.

i am a pro tools hd user that purchased cubase 6 (recently) and i am finding that there are a lot of great things i can do in cubase that i cannot do in logic or pro tools.

but also vice versa.

push yourself to learn more about the definable settings and i think you will find a much more graceful workflow in cubase.

another side note: most audio units were first developed in the vst platform, so most likely if you own the audio unit ...you own the vst version.

What Exactley are the problems your running into in logic 9? My only niggle is the god awful waveforms, that change totally everytime you zoom in!

I recently sat the training for logic and am no apple certified, which I'm taking the exam for in summer to be an apple certified pro. It's a cool DAW just has a lot of useless features and bad press

Good point(s)
The main problem is tracking. I'm on a late '09 MacBook Pro with 4gb RAM and 2.53 GHz, and it is just a nightmare even without any plug-ins on the channels as stated in my first post. But like I said, I know several other users who have Logic and have a rough time with tracking stability too.