The Odyssey = M Romeo selfish???

Luis

Mortal With Immortal Mind
Im a fan of SymphonyX since i was fifteen, The Damnation Game was the fisrt record i got...I have been listening to the Odyssey for two months and i found it as the heaviest material the have done, its a good album, great vocals parts by Allen¡¡¡ nevertheless, I think V is much better, becouse all the songs in V are master pieces, and in The Odyssey, i find some songs quite boring like The Turning or Wicked.

This may be hard, but in my opinion Twilight and Divine are even better than the Odyssey. I really like songs like Inferno and King of Terrors, but I believe that this the odyssey was a solo project of Romeo, ( i mean he wrote the 80% of the songs, Why??) instead of a work in group like in other discs, due to this, The Odyssey is not as great as V.

In my humble opinion the band is not as good since thomas miller left the band. He was all over the other albums like white on rice, like ink on paper, like flys on shit. Hmm too many analogies, but anyway Miller wrote the best lyrics for the band. He may not be as technical a bassist as Lepond (cause i think i know someone who will bring that up) but I personally believe they made their best music with him.

I think its pretty clear that Romeo writes, and has always written like, 90% of the music (even when Miller was in the band). I remember Russ saying in an interview "this band is Mike's vision that we're following" or something like that. Although just because he's the driving musical force in the band doesn't mean its a "Romeo solo project." I NEVER get the impression that its not a band effort in the end. Unlike some OTHER neoclassical guitarist I know.

Originally posted by Buzz Fledderjon
Romeo is definatley the mastermind

but no, Joe Stump is selfish