The reality of finding band members

TheWinterSnow

Den Mørke Natt
Oct 22, 2008
Sacramento, CA
So I have been working on my music project for the past 6 years. Amongst this time we have only managed to be three members, two guitar and drums. We have a temporary bassist coming in only because we have a show in a few weeks and we are in the process of converting the music from being a setup with vocals to instrumental (filling in lead guitar with vocal melodies and whatnot).

The bassists aren't a problem, I have my drummer going through every resource that he has and it seems that he has temporary solutions to get us by until a permanent guy comes around.

My question or statement, regards the idea if using networks (such as this very forum) to get out the idea that we need a vocalist and discuss the reality of actually finding one. My band has discussed the reality that in our area we may not find one which has resulted over the past year entertained the idea that I would have to fill the position of vocals. Problem is, I can't sing to save my life. I have been practicing my ass off and have really seems myself as the only vocalist that would fit the band but thinking about it now I really don't want to actually sing, I just want to play guitar. Even though my vocals have gotten much better over the past few weeks I really don't want to do it anymore, they just aren't up to par and it has just taken too much time to work on them.