Train of Thought

Steingrim

Grim to the bone \m/
Jul 28, 2003
Visit site
I'm posting an off topic thread here, feel free to delete it! heh

Dave, what do you think of the new album to Dream Theater?
And what do you think when you listen to the end section of song 2 - is that music or just pure wankage? hehe...
Is John Petrucci your fav prog guitarist? Some of my favs are Michael Romeo and Johan Reinholdz (Andromeda).

Ok, I'm completely new to Power of Omens. I came to this board after listening to the 20 minute track off your new album - I loved it.
I will definitely check your other stuff out and am looking forward to the next album!

Steingrim said:
I'm posting an off topic thread here, feel free to delete it! heh

Dave, what do you think of the new album to Dream Theater?
And what do you think when you listen to the end section of song 2 - is that music or just pure wankage? hehe...
Is John Petrucci your fav prog guitarist? Some of my favs are Michael Romeo and Johan Reinholdz (Andromeda).

Ok, I'm completely new to Power of Omens. I came to this board after listening to the 20 minute track off your new album - I loved it.
I will definitely check your other stuff out and am looking forward to the next album!
VERY VERY COOL!!!!

Welcome to the forum!!!
Glad you enjoyed "In The End" :) ...and I hope you enjoy the rest.

Feel free to post here anytime you want and about anything you want!!!

As for the new DT, kind of ironic, 'cause that's what I'm listening to right now...heheh
I actually love this CD!!!! It's been one of the best ones they've done in a while, in my opinion. I love the heaviness and the direction they went with on this disc. I think I gave up waiting for another Images and Words or Awake, but am very happy with this new one. I think what they did at the end of song 2 was just pure insanity... :lol: