Video of me playing Kissing the shadows solo...

Aug 9, 2005
Canada!!!
lol... it isn't very good, but I'd like feedback. It was recorded last January at my friends on his webcam. The quality of the video and sound is really bad and you should view it at like 50% or something so it aint so blurry... It's really sloppy in places and I fuck up a lot, but check it out.

Oh yeah... almost forgot to say that I'm playing along with guitar pro (minus the lead guitar)... And It's transposed to Standard... Because I couldn't tune down my floyd... but yeah... lol check it out.

http://s57.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1A9ME84PCENS60XHFK6BS4Z1O5

pretty fucking sweet . how long u bin playing? (so i kno how long itll take me to get that good)

gitrplaya4u said:
pretty fucking sweet . how long u bin playing? (so i kno how long itll take me to get that good)

thanks man!

I've been playing for 3 years, 3 months...

But at the time of the video, I was playing for 2 years, 5 months.

lol ive bin playin for longer and im not really close to that. mayb if i giv up my fucking epiphone (once i get money) i can get better.

gitrplaya4u said:
lol ive bin playin for longer and im not really close to that. mayb if i giv up my fucking epiphone (once i get money) i can get better.

haha nah man... dont worry about the type of guitar. Just practise practise practise like mad...

no really..the single cut out kills me. i need something new. i.e. my brothers ibanez rg320 plays so much better, but that his and i cant use it so ya kno

epiphone = shit. end of story.

but that wasnt too bad of playing...i could barely hear each individual note because of the sound quality but you seemed to nail it for the most part. i noticed your fucks ups that you mentioned though. how long did it take you to get the solo down though?