What are you people driving these days?

Jurched

Ask&YoullBeSorry
May 10, 2005
Calais, Maine (not France)
Just curious: Whatt're you people driving these days?

Be honest.

I drive a 1995 Mercury Grand Marquis. Its got a lot of miles, but it runs so good, I can't think of ditching it now. Gotta schedule a coolant change so it keeps running good!

What else's out there? Who drives the Acura, and who's got the rusty white van?

And who's got the SmartCar? :ill:

Jurched

2001 Toyota Tacoma 4x4 pickup and a 1985 Harley FXR Lowrider. Recently sold my 1969 Norton 750 Commando.

Jurched-Save your money on the coolant change. They recommend you change it because antifreeze is so caustic and over time it can break down. Lessening its ability to resist freezing. Buy a hydrometer and check the antifreeze. If it still reads as being good for -15-20 degrees, you are golden. The water jackets in your 302 and radiator don't care what color your antifreeze is. I wrenched cars for a living while I was going to school. I was always catchin' shit from my boss for not trying to get people to buy services I didn't think they needed. Mechanics can be real fuckin' crooked.

DSC00670.jpg

2007 Grand Prix
I bought it good Friday and already have over 5000 miles on it.:yow:

a 2000 Toyota Echo. i love it, but it's time for a new car.

98 red for taurus. Never broken down, 140000 miles and running good. I want a new car, just cuz the taurus was the worst designed POS ever made, but I like not having a car payment.

i got my 91 celica GT... old, but fast and very dependable.

and because i've got 4 kids... '06 Grand Caravan 3.3 V6. nice van.
i love the fact its got a built in DVD player for the kiddos.

plus the back seats fold down into the floor and its got big storage bins under the front bench seat, since they ditched the doomed all wheel drive idea.

toyota does need brakes though, but the motor and cooling are in great shape and its only got 165,000 miles on it.

2005 Mazda3 Sport