Which Double Pedal??

Which double bass pedal would you choose...

• dw 5002

Votes: 2 10.0%
  • Tama Iron Cobra Double

Votes: 7 35.0%
  • Pearl Eliminator Double

Votes: 2 10.0%
  • Other (please specify)

Votes: 9 45.0%

• Total voters

Hammer of Might

New Metal Member
Jul 25, 2003
London, England
Hi,

I am a drummer and I am planning to purchase a double bass pedal in the next few weeks...

The three above are the ones I am considering. which model out of these do you think is the best choice?

Alternatively, if you have a serious recommendation for a different model, please let me know as well.

Thanks.

:D

I've heard they're good, and obviously various artists use them. They look very different to what I'm used to though however, and I'm not sure whether I'm prepared to spend a substantial sum of money on something I'm not used to.

Also, as they're hand crafted, I doubt whether my local dealer will stock them.

Thanks for the suggestion and the link though!

:)

Well, honestly, if you are just starting to work both feet with the bass drum, I wouldn't start off with any of those. I'd get a begginer pedal like a HP100 or a Gibralter and work with that for a year or 2 then upgrade as your skill grows to one of those expert pedals. If you start with an AXIS, it wouldn't be very good...they are too sensitive.
Just my 3 cents.:)

joe4324 said:
http://www.axispercussion.com/

Its my understanding that these are some of the best pedals in the world. Hellhammer from Arcturus,Mayhem,Thorns,Winds and half of the norweigian bands use it.
Yes, I have one of those babies...an X-L2
And you're right...
Jan Axel
Tyrm
Tony Laureno
Tjodalv
John Longstreth
Nick Barker
and prolly my fav, Flo (though not sure 'bout him)
all use AXIS

Well I'd have to disagree with you FallingAscention. I see it that if I'm gonna be serious about double bass drumming, I'm not going to want to replace my pedals after a few years.