Alexi is such a cool guy

Aug 3, 2003
Philly
So I've been meaning to post this for a while but anyways, me and my bro met Bodom at the House of Blues LA show, and after a while of just sitting down talking to Peter from Hypocrisy and the rest of CoB, Alexi comes over to talk to the 7 or 8 of us who waited around to meet the bands (I'm always surprised that the turnout is so low). First we ask him if we could take a pic with us bowing to him, and he's like "are you guys fucking serious?" We're like hell yes we are! So we took this one.

My%20Pictures0005.jpg

Earlier in the day I noticed this big Blink 182 billboard outside the House of Blues, so I asked Alexi if I took take a pic of him flipping it off. He again started laughing and he's like "sure, why not." It didn't come out very good though, but he is flipping it off!

My%20Pictures0006.jpg

Right after he said "wow i've never done that before," signed stuff, then left back to hang out w/the other guys. It was metal!

Reactions: heatherxlove
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention this too...
While Alexi was talking to us and signing stuff, this thuggish-black guy from across the street walks over to us (I don't think he really knew what was going on) and he ASKED ALEXI FOR A CIG!!! We were all like "WTF?" (and I thought I had some nerve to ask him to take those pics), but Alexi being a kick-ass guy says sure and gives the dude a cig (the guy had no idea who he was). Then this guy who seems high as a kite, grabs the cig and says, "you know what we call these? bitches and hoes!" to which Alexi replies, "bitches and hoes..." in his Finnish accent! HILARIOUS STUFF.

indian_metalhead said:
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention this too...