Are Scott and Charlie Really that bad?

one man stands

Twins Still In It
Feb 14, 2002
Albert Lea, MN
Visit site
I Do not know what to think. I mean there has been alot of bashing lately of Charlie and Scott(especiallyScott). I guess being a fan for so long, it hurts to read that kind of stuff.I guess it just goes with the territory. Well I am still a fan and hope this does not paint a negative picture for the band. They have gone through so much already.

Originally posted by one man stands
I Do not know what to think. I mean there has been alot of bashing lately of Charlie and Scott(especiallyScott). I guess being a fan for so long, it hurts to read that kind of stuff.I guess it just goes with the territory. Well I am still a fan and hope this does not paint a negative picture for the band. They have gone through so much already.

I'm new to Anthrax, and I had no idea who Billy Milano was prior to reading the interview, so my 2 cents probably doesn't mean a whole lot to you. But I certainly wouldn't let this guy affect your feelings as a fan. Reading the 20 questions certainly didn't cause me to have a negative picture of Anthrax whatsoever. To a person off the street such as myself, the guy comes off looking like a total and complete moron whose opinions don't seem to be worth a second thought. And yes, I'm really impressed by someone who not only tries to act like he's a WWF wrestler, but decides to TELL everyone that that's what he's doing! Sure, that's a lot better than what he accuses Anthrax of doing - copying "his" attitude....

To make matters worse for him, enter Scott Ian's reply - calm, simply stated, witty, and classy. He looks even more like a pathetic raving lunatic. Hmm...read Billy Milano's 20 questions, read Scott Ian's reply...read Scott's diaries on anthrax.com...Scott is the one with no charisma?? Could have fooled me....