As the World Bleeds on YouTube

Arkatox

Anomaly
I frequently check YouTube for songs from As the World Bleeds as I want to link 'em to my friends on Facebook. Several times, however, I've found that the songs were uploaded, but were very quickly removed by YouTube by the request of Ulterium.

I just have to ask, now that the album is out everywhere, why does Ulterium continue to take the songs down from YouTube?

Um....I'm no expert on this stuff, but I'm pretty sure it's the same reason they would want to shut down any place giving illegal downloads - the band and the label don't make any money off it. A lot of hard work went into this album, and I can understand why they wouldn't want to give it away. UIterium put 30 Pieces of Silver and Nailed up, which is pretty good IMO.

If you want your friends to listen to one of the other tracks off the album, why not direct them to Rdio or Spotify? They can get a free account at either of them and listen to the songs legally - and the band and label will at least get something for it. I think it's a tiny amount, but hey, better than nothing I guess.

I'm guessing here, but it could be because they know people can very easily rip songs from youtube. If you allow every song to be available on youtube, some people will simply rip them all and never buy the album. If you allow some (30 Pieces of Silver and Nailed), but not all, you give people enough to get hooked and give them an incentive to buy the album.

I frequently check YouTube for songs from As the World Bleeds as I want to link 'em to my friends on Facebook. Several times, however, I've found that the songs were uploaded, but were very quickly removed by YouTube by the request of Ulterium.

I just have to ask, now that the album is out everywhere, why does Ulterium continue to take the songs down from YouTube?