Beer!!

ThraxDude

Feb 2, 2002
Does anyone here homebrew?
I keep thinking about it, but I haven't tried it yet. Heard it's easy.
A friend of mine makes beer, but it usually ends up flat.

I LOVE BEER.

I brew beer. I have been brewing since Halloween 1994. I've made som great beer and I've made crappy beer. If you want to get started, you can read a book online: How to Brew by John Palmer (http://www.howtobrew.com )

To get started, you can spend about $60 on equipment and about $25 per 5 gallon batch on ingredients.

I brewed a Brown Ale in February and a Stout in April.

Good luck.

A friend of mine has been brewing for a few years now. He sticks to Pilsners. Occassionally you get those flat batches, and sometimes you get those explosive batches. But they always kick your ass compared to "store bought" beer. Just takes a couple to get you buzzin' real good. *BURP*

You guys should all hook up with Zakk Wylde he's just hooked on the stuff as you probably all know! LOL.
I read in Metal Hammer how fucking obsessed this guy is with beer and just general alcohol for that matter! Oh yeah and he also homebrews and enjoys eating his wife's -----.

:lol:

Okay. My friend says, "I got a homebrew kit for Xmas a couple years ago that you can have."
So I go to his house to pick it up, and it's one of those little Fisher Price beer kits.
I will find a good kit this week, so help me God.
...I did use the Fisher Price homebrew kit yesterday. I'll let yous guys know how it is on Friday (that's right, only 5-6 days of fermentation!).

well since best beer comes from the country of mine, I don´t need to homebrew. Just come over to the closest pub and drink and drink! I am a crazy beer maniac!!! :) :)

To get started, get these items. (Some you may already own)
-Boiling pot 3 to 4 gallons
-long handled spoon
-can opener
-plastic fermenter with lid and airlock
-bottling bucket
-bottle filler wand
-racking cane or auto-sipon
-siphon hose
-bottle capper

ingredients for 1st batch