Getting ready for PP?

Savage Pumpkin

AKA Mr. Future World
Sep 6, 2008
Skokie, IL
As all of us Progpower veterans know, Progpower is a workout. Not only for the senses but physically. Those of us that do the "tourist thing" and/or drink know that fact better than others. So today I've started working out a bit, concentrating on aerobic/ cardio and light weights. So by the 8th of September should be in tiptop shape. How about all of you? Do you guys and girls get ready in a similiar fashion?

I've been working with a personal trainer for over 2 months now, and have dropped nearly 6% of my body fat (24%-18% so far). completely unrelated to progpower, but I plan on being in better shape this year than ever.

I stand for longer periods than I might normally do. Gotta build up standing endurance.

Fortunately, since I've seen a Chiropracter, I can still stand for long periods with little to no back pain. I just have to get my feet adjusted to standing for long periods again. :)

My 'training period' for ProgPower USA this year is actually....the weekend before. I'll be at Dragon*Con, running back and forth between several hotels, standing up for most of the day.... I'm a director there, so I don't have a choice.

By the time PP rolls around two days later, I'll either be well-seasoned, or worn the fuck out. :lol:

I'm just now busting out of a very long depression. You can consider that my "preparation" if you want to. :) Although, I'll likely be in the worst physical shape I've ever been at ProgPower. Those seats (the ones that usually hurt my ass cheeks) will be looking mighty comfy this year. :lol:

I stand for longer periods than I might normally do. Gotta build up standing endurance.

Fortunately, since I've seen a Chiropracter, I can still stand for long periods with little to no back pain. I just have to get my feet adjusted to standing for long periods again. :)

Yep, I've done that too. I've even spent time standing just while watching TV.