Guitar Pro 6 Worth The Upgrade?

luv2snipe

New Metal Member
Apr 20, 2010
Seattle, Washington
Has anyone tried guitar pro 6 yet and can tell me if there is anything that is easier in 6 than 5 or anything else that's not covered in the website? and if they find the workflow in general easier? I'm using the demo and find it pretty much the same. I like the RSE 2 cause it sounds fun.

Reason I ask is because I've been a guitar pro 5 user for creating songs for a couple of years and am wondering if gp6 is worth $30 upgrade.

I used to use gp5 all the time but now i just do all my midi within my DAW, namely drums. GP6 does look sweet but i haven't tried it! sorry for not being much help

NO.

And it is really sad to me to say that, but they got it all wrong on Guitar Pro 6. I can list a lot of things that are absolutely stupid on the new version, but only the fact that I can´t "tab" drums using General Midi code is enough for me to not use the program. They believe they are on the 'sampler business' competing with the likes of Propellerheads Reason instead of the 'writting tool business'. They have no idea of who their consumers are neither what they want. It´s pretty sad that they don´t have serious competition on the market.

They believe they are on the 'sampler business' competing with the likes of Propellerheads Reason instead of the 'writting tool business'

:lol:

Thats pretty funny...
TBH I'd rather spend the £30 towards something better.

Arent there any better alternatives to guitar pro that anyone knows about?

theres powertab, but that is WANK
I just stick to gp5. then again I honestly havent used in ageeeees . sometimes quickly to type in a chord to make sure i constructed it right but thats it

NO.