Hardcore SX addiction

SymphonyXV

Mar 9, 2010
Albany, NY
I simply can't stop listening to this band! I used to just casually listen to V every weekend or so but now that I heard Paradise Lost it's like daily! I listen when I wake up, on the bus to school, during study halls and lunch, on the bus ride home, when i get home, before i go to bed it's insane!

Does anyone else REALLY REALLY like this band's music? I hear a lot of people saying they like Dream Theater more which I think is bullshit yeah DT can play faster and more technical but I think SX's lyrics and Russel's voice are WAY more emotional and deeper than Labrie's screeching. And the atmosphere with the bass and Romeo's guitar is just unbelievable!

Here's hoping the next album comes out this year :kickass:

Nice to meet people who "get it." :headbang:

I've been listing to this band for eight years. Other bands go in and out of season for me, some I don't listen to at all anymore, but Symphony X has stayed with me. Seen them live twice and I have to say, they've been a huge musical inspiration.

Is DT even more technical? Anyway yeah I used to listen to their music nonstop, first The Odyssey over and over and then V/DWoT...not so much nowadays, but I think that's just because I have so much other great music competing for its time, not because it sounds worse to my ears. Honestly I don't really listen to PL though. There's just always something else I'd rather listen to at any given moment.