Hey Doommaker

Metal Flame

Dec 12, 2001
St.John's,NF
drink.to
I picked up that Mayhem album "Mediolanum Capta Est" and its fucking deadly.The first song "Silvester Anfang"sounded familiar for some reason even though I dont have anything else by them.But on the ABSU cd I have, they cover that same song under a different name (I cant remember what its called off the top of my head though).

I was wondering who you are so I can get those Burzum cd's off ya sometime, and have you read "Lords of Chaos:The fiery rise of satanic metal"(or something like that) Im gonna order it today.I heard it was highly deadly.

Oh yeah, do you (or anyone else) have any black-metal suggestions? Im fairly new to the genre and I dont really know what to look for....

I have:
Marduk-Nightwing
Mayhem- Mediolanum Capta Est
ABSU-3rd Storm.../Mixed
Lots of King Diamond/Mercyful Fate
Burzum-Hvis Lyset Tor Oss
Dimmu Borgir
Cradle...

help me out will ya...

I have the lords of chaos what I don't like about it is the fact that they Death metal is Dead and Black metal has arrived. BULLSHIT. Death Metal never died, is more dominant then ever. Black metal is good too, especially the authentic stuff but Black Metal evolved from Death Metal. Always remember that folks. Venom, Celtic Frost, Destruction, Sodom, Slayer and earlier Speed/thrash bands created DEATH METAL. Death Metal is one of the strongest Metal forces going in the Underground. It's just not too many besides myself and a few of my bandmates know about these particular bands.:mad:

Burzum? Harry my man, what are you listening to? I heard some of their stuff and it was horrid!!! It sounds like one song over and over... I prefer melodic music to that...even in the "black" metal catagory.

You can contact me over ICQ, my number is 20362233, or by email: mikewicks5@hotmail.com