How old are we?

28, first got into Saxon when I heard the closing bars of 'Militia Guard' off the first album (go on, put it on and just listen to that closing solo and you'll see what I mean!) back in about 82 when I was 8 or something. Best bloody band ever.

I will be 31 nextAugust and I've been listening Saxon since early 1990 when a friend of mine lent me a tape with Denim and leather and the Eagle has landed back-to-back! I missed a few opportunities to check'em live until 1997 when I first saw'em during the Unleash the beast tour

Matteo

hate to say it but I'm 42 and been a fan since donnington 80, lost my way for a while between 95 and 2001 but back on track now

Im 27 and been a Saxon fan since 1986. I was staying at a mates house in Horncastle in Lincs, and Biffs first wife had a hairdressing shop next door to it. Probably the last time I had a haircut!!!

I'm 24 and got into Saxon when Metalhead was released. I've fallen in love with everything else they've done all the way back to their first album! Riase some hell!

Adam(Moses)

Second post on this board. Might as well do a short introduction of myself.

Will be 25 this October. Live in southern Sweden (a region called Småland). Seen Saxon three times. First Saxon album I listened to was Power And The Glory (around '94). Bought my first Saxon album in '94/'95, and it was Solid Ball Of Rock. Bands I'm into besides Saxon are Motörhead, Savatage, most N.W.O.B.H.M. bands, Overkill, Testament, Candlemass, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Cathedral, Metal Church, Anvil, etc.

What, no Iron Maiden? How could you ignore Rock In Rio, Brave New World and Virtual 11? Far superior to Killing Ground and Metal Head.

I'm not an anti-saxon fan, merely that Iron Maiden are class 'A' metal compared to Saxon's grade 'B' thunder...

Iron Maiden were good back when Paul Di'Anno was with them.