I am worried.

I'm with Tali here. You people should learn about patience and stop speculating so profoundly. One day the album's going to come out and only then will we know how it's going to sound. Hopefully, I'll like it and it won't be boring crap.

btw: I was about to worry about DT's new album and ask myself 100 questions about it but, I realised I had more important stuff to do with my life instead.

Well it's always tragic when a band doesnt meet it's potential... but the reason I'm not bothered is there's many other bands doing great and exciting stuff right now... and as a musician myself, I know what it's like to write a cohesive song but miss the mark on the quality of composition. So I'm not gonna hang them for it.

^That's for sure, but what I feel is slowly disappearing from DT is their uniqueness. Back in the days, DT had their own signature and although you can still find some echoes of it in their later stuff, it's not quite it. I'm not saying it's because they changed their sound, lots of band change their sound while remaining unique. In fact that is what DT did from their beginning up to I'd say Haven but after that, it lost something. I can't pin-point what changed but, you can feel that DD and Character aren't standing out of the crowd as much as the band's previous releases.

eRraZib_ENo said:
^That's for sure, but what I feel is slowly disappearing from DT is their uniqueness. Back in the days, DT had their own signature and although you can still find some echoes of it in their later stuff, it's not quite it. I'm not saying it's because they changed their sound, lots of band change their sound while remaining unique. In fact that is what DT did from their beginning up to I'd say Haven but after that, it lost something. I can't pin-point what changed but, you can feel that DD and Character aren't standing out of the crowd as much as the band's previous releases.