If you could have one Opeth member for a cold winter night, who would you choose...

Which Opeth member would you spend a cold winter night with?

• Mikael

Votes: 22 55.0%
  • Peter

Votes: 5 12.5%
  • Martin (Mendez)

Votes: 6 15.0%
  • Martin (Lopez)

Votes: 12 30.0%
  • Per

Votes: 4 10.0%

• Total voters

Frostangelstorm

Mighty Ravendark
Sep 6, 2005
Blashyrkh
...and what would you do with them?

I'd choose Mikael and spend a night with him talking about Opeth, their past, present and the plans on future, 70's prog and nerdy stuff like that. But all of the other Opeth guys are cool too, Mikael is just the most mysterious member of them all.

POST UR VOTE AND EXPLAIN USELF

Novembers Paul said:
Are some people here trying to get this forum taken away forever? Seriously?
it appears so.

i would like to hang out with any or all of the members, around a campfire telling ghost stories and playing guitar.

I would ask Per(Yes, Per) to help me with my technique.I'm a pianist I could learn some things from the guy.I'd ask Martin Lopez to accompny me in a jazz jam session.
and off course Shread guitars with Mikael in the studio.

Frostangelstorm said:
...and what would you do with them?

I'd choose Mikael and spend a night with him talking about Opeth, their past, present and the plans on future, 70's prog and nerdy stuff like that. But all of the other Opeth guys are cool too, Mikael is just the most mysterious member of them all.

POST UR VOTE AND EXPLAIN USELF
Oh no you didn't!

/stereotypical black woman voice

I would supply Martin Lopez with all the hash he could smoke. and then listen to all his fucked up stories.
By some fucked up coincidence, me and my friends ended up in a camp, (Roskilde Fesival ´99) where Lopez and Mendez + a friend (who I never knew), accidentally set up camp next to!
We ended up listening to metal and smoking MORE than I´d ever thought possible! (Lopez and Mendez can smoke anybody under the table!!!)