In Flames - Clayman - another more accurate review

Blue_Jay

New Metal Member
Aug 23, 2006
Texas, United States
www.myspace.com
Clayman is an album I've been listening to for 3 years and it is still one of my favorite albums ever to listen to. Although The Jester Race is my favorite album, this is my 2nd favorite album from the band. So the first thing that comes to mind is what makes this beat the other 5 albums that In Flames has created (not including Lunar Strain/ Subterranean since the band wasn't really In Flames back then it was Dark Tranquility except with one In Flames member and one less DT member). Well it would have been just a plain album, maybe about as plain as Reroute To Remain if there wasn't just one thing in it. The sound effects. Thanks to the sound effects, the bass has been edited to make it sound explosively amazing. Not only that but the vocalist's voice gets edited into a better sound with the editing. Thanks to this editing the album sounds like your normal In Flames except a lot more chaotic and heavier. Not only that but the guitar work off this album is phenominal. Jester had a lot of great ideas obviously for this album and the guest guitarist off the song Suburban Me was just plain awesome also. Some of the band's best work is off of this album like the metal anthem Only For The Weak and the Opethish sounding Bullet Ride. Although not one of the bigger hits my favorite off the album was Another Day In The Quicksand. The solo off that song to me was worth the entire album in itself and beats just about every solo Metallica has ever done. But anyways if you care I will give you a quick run down on all of the songs. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

1. Bullet Ride: An absolutely amazing song that made my heart almost stoped when I first heard it. One of the best off the album. 10/10 (third favorite)