Inspirational musicians

Panda

Jul 12, 2012
I'm wondering if/what the bands inspirations or reason for playing what they do now are?

Did the interest come from a musician or something else?

For the guitarists I've always been curious as to whether others had looked up to Miika Tenkula (RIP) as well.

-P

I am absolutely laic as I'm not a musician at all,don't have any talent for that ;p BUT if I would have,my inspiration could be Greg Mackintosh from Paradise Lost.He has so interesting and characteristic style :headbang: if I would have good voice,my inspiration could be Sarah Jezebel Deva (ex Cradle of Filth,Therion,etc.).She has really unique voice!:worship:

Chuck Schuldiner (and basically all of the people who played in Death with him), Ihsahn, Opeth, Mahi, Mark Knopfler... Cant figure out anybody else right now.

Jari M. for sure. That dude is just really good at writing music. Less so at, you know, putting it out in a timely fashion (lawls) but yea, I've always been very inspired by them, Ensiferum, Kalmah, Insomnium.

Outside of metal, I'm really into La Roux, Beirut, Metric, Devotchka, and Rattatat

Jari M. for sure. That dude is just really good at writing music. Less so at, you know, putting it out in a timely fashion (lawls) but yea, I've always been very inspired by them, Ensiferum, Kalmah, Insomnium.

Outside of metal, I'm really into La Roux, Beirut, Metric, Devotchka, and Rattatat