New SYQEM track online - incubus,tool,deftones

dcb

nerd
Dec 7, 2008
finally some stuff from my band - SYQEM !

the last times i posted the reactions of you guys (jocke, splatt88, lolzgreg and many more) were overwhelming for me, so i thought id share this here.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQZg0QgEnNk&feature=player_embedded[/ame]

‎"if incubus, tool and meshuggah had a threesome, they'd name their child syqem." - salvadore dali in 1952

our album is inspired by the life of salvadore dali, i made a mood-video for our newest song. (sorry im no video artist, haha) this song is very surreal, tried my best ;-)....

more technical info :
we used the new diezel hagen for our 8strings here. produced and mixed by myself. for overdubs i used my axe fx ultra and the kemper. also i summed everything with my neumann v475 36 channel summing mixer, used my ssl gcomp + pultec on the 2 bus. used a prime 2276 on voclas and bass and ssl eqs for all subgroups(guitars,kick,sn,vox etc). i do sing and play guitars here, so please only say bad things about drums and bass ;-)!

if you got any questions about production or whatever, just ask here!

hope some of you guys like it.
if you have the time, please share the video. we really need support with this upcoming album. thanks !album will be out summer 2012 if we find a label in the next few weeks...

Fuckin awesome music. What's going on with the dubsteppish guitars at the start? Is that all guitars, or is there synth mixed in there too? Sounds fucking badass. I am definitely stealing that. Sounds a bit like Self Vs Self (In Flames + Pendulum).

A couple of things production-wise: I felt the wub wubs at 2:50 seemed more like an afterthought, personally I'd make them the main focus or get rid of them completely. Also the kick has way too much 3khz going on.