Part of one of my songs...

Manbient

Queer Old Man
Jan 12, 2002
Calgary, AB, Canada
www.bumblelovesmusic.com
the thrash section from one of my songs i am writing... Sullen, Analog Kid, and Kushan have all hear rough, ROUGH versions of the song with was a butchered one at best fo what i wanted but ANYWAY, since i got my 7 string i decided to lower one part to give it a little extra POWAH and since sullen asked i am putting up a vid of me playing part of it. Now it sounds kinda lame without drums and bass and all the good stuff (not to mention the intended layered guitar parts i plan on putting in) But it will give you a general idea of the main sound for that part of the song. So lemme know what you think... be sure to tell me if some parts SUCK ASS so i know that they need som attention. I am new to the whole songwriting thing (spent most of my days on techinique for the last 4 years) so i won't take offence if you think it is just garbage. I know Analog kid will be honest (damn bastard rejected one of my solo's hehe just kidding i love ya!). Anyway enjoy! (this is only a small part BTW, the song is around 10:30 as it stands right now)

http://bumbafoot.tripod.ca/shadowdream.exe

shit, that's awesome...u fucking lucky bastard, you have the John Petrucci signature guitar....

the only bad thing i can say is that i don't really like your guitar sound...i think you should try setting the eq so that the bass is 10, middle is 4-5, and treble is 6-8

how long have u been playing for anyway...from the other vids i've seen you're pretty fucking good

*throws own guitar against the wall*

i give up, that kicked ass. between that and altitudes you've reminded me of how much i suck:D can't recommend anything that hasn't already been said. it would be awesome to hear as a part of a finished song.