Reason for Your User Name ....

Bodomidnight

Apr 30, 2004
What Made u Choose the User Name u have ... Any particular reason :D ...

I like Bodom and their song Bodom After Midnight ... So i combined em ' :D ...

UR REASON PLZ :)

I was such a fan of "Walls of Jericho" when I heard it that later I chose my nickname from it. Actually it's the name of the monster on the cover artwork.

Well.. If you didn't already know, mine is the name of Sepultura's drummer.
I chose it because i am a drummer and I love his style of heavy drumming mixed with Brazilian percussion.

Sepultura suck since Max left though.. :(
Their new stuff is shit :(

Simple My old Guitar Player gave me this Nick name 5 years ago ...... if you Take my First name Jonah take the ah off it becomes Jon add a N & Y you get Jonny then Add My middle Initial Which is D and you get Jonny D its all derived from my actual Name

The first part of mine is pretty simple USMC - United States Marine Corps. I served with 3rd Battalion, 7th Marines from 1990-1996...I was a Sergeant when I was honorably discharged.

0341 is an "M.O.S." - miltary occupational specialty. The first 2 numbers are the occupational field - "03" is infantry and combat arms. The second numbers "41" refer to a specific discipline or weapon system in the "03" field - in my case, mortars.

For you military buffs, here's the breakdown of the "03" field, if you care to know:

0311 - Rifleman
0313 - Light Armored Vehicle Crewman
0331 - Machinegunner
0341 - Mortarman
0351 - Assaultman
0352 - Antitank Assault Guided Missileman
0369 - Infantry Unit Leader

There is one exception to the numbering scheme:

8541 - Scout Sniper

One other note - all Marines, especially in the infantry - are riflemen first, and we all carry one, regardless of our M.O.S. Our weapon systems are specialties, but we all have to master the service rifle and qualify every year (6th award expert rifle and pistol I might add...I had to throw that in).