Testing My Lee Jackson preamp

Lowberg

Aug 26, 2004
Rochester, NY
To mess around recording my new Lee Jackson GP-1000 pre-amp and to get more familiar with my new recording software, im in the process of recording a cover of the song Children of Bodom. Ive been recording all morning and only have the solos and vocals left to record that il probably do tomorow, but I wanted to post a tiny sample of my recording so far, to get any opinions or suggestions on the tone and mix of everything. Im used to using guitar modeling software and not actually micing up my amplifier so im still messing with mic placement and all that crap.

http://media.putfile.com/COB-Cover-sample

once i finish recording everything il probably post the whole thing

I'm liking the cover!, but the guitar sounds a bit thin and dry when playing rythm parts.

Yea im using it through my mesaboogies poweramp with el-34 tubes, into a mesa 2x12 cab, I mean im no expert on mixing and mastering, im sure theres a ton of post production tricks used to fatten guitars up,

Try double tracking the rhythm guitars to fatten them up. That should help a bit.

awesome :D
how and where did you buy your GP-1000??

i m getting one soon :D

what guitar do you use? and what humbucker does it have?
it sounds oke to me :D but the tuning is it in standard E?

and Epyon ?
haha how did you got that name??
a friend of mine use this name alwase he named one of his World of Warcraft characters Epyon and one of his Final Fantasy XI Online character :p LOL !!!

well i got lucky because i was on google Searching everyday on the terms

Perfect Connection GP-1000 and luckely i found a guy who sells one and i m very lucky because i m getting an GP-1000 Wich Alexi Playd on During a Duel with a guy from finland i think who is selling the GP-1000 to me :D

I just finished all the vocals and stuff, probably do the solos tomorow,

To FastBodom: