The coolest thing now in your life?

ahjteam

Anssi Tenhunen
So whats happening that makes you feel good now?

I was just drinking with my fellas and I heard that I might be on the road for quite a while this year with them as their FOH engineer. My university studies might suffer a bit, but who gives a fuck... I am studying music technology and production so that I could do this exact same shit :D

Their yesterdays show was sold out where I was mixing, and the label excecutive was stunned by gig and how much the people liked the band eventho maybe 90% of them had never heard of the band. I heard that that the night they sold 3rd most tickets in that place ever, which I think was quite modest from them :loco: It was a labor day gig or as we call it "vappu", which is THE biggest drinking festivity day in Finland (and the streets are flooded with the amateurs, hate it). In Finland there are two days in the year when everybody except absolutists drinks, even those guys who usually never go to the bar (which are the "amateurs"), and those are the workplace's christmas parties and vappu.

So, there will be a a tour in Finland after the summer, a tour in Switzerland in November, and sometime possibly in Sweden and South-America PLUS possibly addition 2 month long European tour on the road with a big name Finnish powermetal band (that I am not allowed to talk about yet as it is not confirmed, but I can tell you that I heard their new single few days back from youtube, and I think their new album may be their best album in 10 years). So... :headbang: