thinking of moving back

zakky

( . Y . )
Mar 24, 2007
GREECE
hey guys need your opinions.....im thinking of moving back to the states i grewup there, im 13 years in greece now, hows life there is it really expensive to rent i know it depends on where you live i just want to get an idea. since im into music retail here in greece i guess im going to be doing the same thing there is it possible to have an averge job there and pay the rent or is really hard to make a living? dont get me wrong greece is great but the jobs suck you need 2 jobs to make it anyway just want your thoughts on it....thanks

Well dude as you know the US is so huge and the cost of living differs greatly by location. My brother lives in Silcon valley where a decent house costs at least 800 to 900 grand. I live in lexington kentucky and just bought a house for 105 thousand.

Education level makes a huge diference in income level. I have a degree in mechanical engineering so my life is very pleasant. Some one with a high school diploma can make a good living, but it is significantly more difficult. And illegal mexicans get worked to death for next to nothing.

That being said the US is still a great place live (and soon no more Bush).

More important is the job opportunity issue.

How skilled are you, and how well can you back up your claims? How's your education? How easy would it be to find a job in any area?

I'm renting for $300 a month in a nice house, but I'm a fifteen minute drive away from work and school and that gets a bit annoying at the pump. If I were to live near work or school I'd be paying about $450-500 for that. Finding the current home was a miracle, and it's still pricey to go anywhere.

Our economy is just too fucked right now for a simple answer. Wish I could say more, but honestly chances are that somewhere else in Europe would be a better bet. I'm not even sure how long I can stick around the States myself.

Jeff

haha 15 minutes away ha ha
no comment.