Thinking of moving (long rant content)

TheWinterSnow

Den Mørke Natt
Oct 22, 2008
Sacramento, CA
I apologize for this rant way ahead of time, but I felt like I had to get it off my chest and share a possible bit of epicness with my fellow Sneap brothers.

To start off, my parents both grew up in Northern California, they moved around for sometime when I was younger, but even I have spent most of my life in Northern California too (I am 20 and have been in the same town for 10 years, in California for 12 years total). I have actually liked it and haven't complained.

Things change though, by all means I am not saying I hate this state at all, I couldn't see myself living anywhere else permanently, but giving my past 4 years living condition I have felt a strange itch. About the time I graduated high school my parent's relationship went extremely sour when my alcoholic father was accusing my mother of having an affair, in return he held all finances from her, which lead in a system where I have had to ask him to money to basically survive as opposed to just receiving what I needed as a child to survive.

I figured I would get a job, and the week that I had started looking the stock market collapsed and went to absolute shit. Since the area of California that I live in was new expansion built on credit got hit hard, real estate basically collapsed period. Our neighboring cities are on Forbes most miserable cities of America. Finding jobs has been a job in itself. I found a job a few months after the stock market crash only because I had relatives with extended family in Human Resources, but the job didn't last long. I timed it perfectly because I started going to a trade school for Electrical Engineering.