What do you do?

Holy Shit! Sixxswine, I kinda knew what you did but didn't know it was that hardcore! So do you have a degree in Social Work? My wife has her social work degree but later went into nursing.

Me? I work as a sales rep for an oil company/distributor. My degree is in Psychology. I planned on teaching high school! But an internship got me headed a different direction after graduation. Never thought I'd be in the oil business.

Good thread. Can't wait to hear what the rest of you all do!

I actually work with addicts. It's kind of a cross between probation officer/addictions counseling. I actually took the job 9 years ago, thinking "I just got married & need to do something until something I really want to do comes along." Well I'm still here! I actually wanted to get into law enforcement... Go figure?

I am a utility arborist for the Davey Tree Expert Company, the second largest tree care company in the world. What I do is trim or remove trees growing around or under power lines using a bucket truck. It's a dangerous job but I am well paid and I love doing it!

sixxswine said:
I actually work with addicts. It's kind of a cross between probation officer/addictions counseling. I actually took the job 9 years ago, thinking "I just got married & need to do something until something I really want to do comes along." Well I'm still here! I actually wanted to get into law enforcement... Go figure?

Thats why we get along so well :) Me being a Recovering Alcoholic and a slight pot head and all :p I am a cook by fates choice its the only "Day" job that doesnt drive me insane ..... and I'm a aspiring Bass player unfortunetly that doesnt pay the bills as of yet so I cook

oh btw Sixx I got a Metal Church Boot from '91 I'm gonna send ya its 2 discs and sounds pretty good

I study illustration in college.

Recovering alcholic eh. I heard that isn't something easy to recover from. My mother's father died at the age of 40 for drinking too much.