Which COB album should i listen to first?

blindfred

Sep 13, 2006
Hey everyone :headbang: I'm new to COB s music . I've heard a couple of their singles and was quite impressed. I was just wondering what you think is their best album.....Is their earlier stuff better? Which album should i get first? Cheers

I like to listen to bands' material chronologically when I've only heard a few songs from their catalog.

1. Something Wild
2. Hatebreeder
3. Tokyo Warhearts
4. Follow the Reaper
5. Hate Crew Deathroll
6. Are You Dead Yet?
7. Chaos Ridden Years/Stockholm Knockout

If you are like most people, you will find each album better than the last, until you reach HCDR, at which point you might start to be disappointed. Not me, though. I like all their albums.

Hatebreeder and then Follow the Reaper. hatebreeder has a more neo-classical sound to it though.

and yeah, in most people's opinions, their earlier stuff is better.

I like to listen to bands' material chronologically when I've only heard a few songs from their catalog.

1. Something Wild
2. Hatebreeder
3. Tokyo Warhearts
4. Follow the Reaper
5. Hate Crew Deathroll
6. Are You Dead Yet?

This is really a good advice, I agree.

When I discovered COB, the first song I heard was "Towards dead end", which is on the Hatebreeder album (my fav album)... but then I went back to listen to their songs starting from their first album, Something Wild...
I liked every album so much... but when I listened to the newest one, Are You Dead Yet?, I was a lil' disappointed cause it is so different from the CoB's style I've always adored.

But in the end, I like this their change too... but honestly, if they should ever come back to their old "sound" at least a little... I would be happier.

Whichever album you'll start to listen their music... I wish you a good time. :)

First song i heard was "Lake Bodom", i think:p
And then i was just ordering everything i could find.
No matter which you are listening to first they are all good!