Beginner Opeth Songs?

Esc-ist

New Metal Member
Mar 3, 2009
hey guys, I am pretty much a complete beginner at guitars, and I would like to learn some decent songs. Unfortunately, I'm a metal head with an acoustic guitar... But Wait! My favourite band is Opeth! Bahahaha, now I'm set. But no, I can't find many acoustic sections I can actually play! I need practice, and I was wondering if You guys could help find some songs I could play (Remember, I don't remember chords, or which note is which on the fretboard ><)? If not Opeth, similar (Like anyone could try!) songs. Thanks guys!

tried that. I may be new to guitar, but I have been playing instruments in general for most of my life. I can read sheet music, but still learning notes on the fretboard.

trying to learn how to play chords properly, but fat fingers lol, I see what your trying to say - Its really the barre chords I have trouble with, and I cant finger pick chords properly either. (I prefer to finger pick, which is how I have always played) And yeah, I want to know some good acoustic parts by Opeth, for beginners. Sorry, thanks for reminding to clarify my slightly over-active question.

If only you had an electric guitar, some of the Grand Conjuration is pretty easy, I think that'll probably be the first song I will be able to play properly, at the moment I'm trying to learn Paranoid by Black Sabbath, I've got the main parts, except I'm having trouble with a part of the intro, as I either have to be able to press 3 strings on a fret at once with one finger or be able to move 2 of my fingers from on pair of notes to another really quickly, both of which I am having trouble with :( then there are the solos, which I'm not even going to try yet :(