black metal and fantasy books

I

Ivo

Hi guys,
i'm newbie here...
i'm huge fan of dark music and dark books, so i wonder how do you perceive the relationships between that kind of music and lyrics inspired by fantasy books.
What books do you like to read?
Any fave authors?

dunno, but when i open a discussion about sci-fi and fantasy, it always turns out - everything around Tolkien, i like his books very much...but there's also some great fantasy authors beside him (i think sometimes even better)
Have you heard of Adam Nichols?
btw Pratchet rules!!
have you read his book in collaboration to Neil Gaimen?

Originally posted by Blyfycyfyfyf
I think Terry Prachett and his Discworld are THE BEST!

that's my opinion too :D also i love Sapkowski's books...

J R R Tolkien's masterworks is the only fantasy-stories I've read that you almost really believe in. It becomes a part of the history, like it has happened once for real. No other fantasy-writer I know of has created such a feeling to their works, but I do appreciate the books of Terry Pratchett and David Eddings too.

I must say I have to agree with Guttorm on this one, though there are many good (and great) fantasy authors out there, I feel that noone even comes close to he's fatastic works.

When the word fatasy comes up the first thing that pops into my mind is Tolkien, though I feel it's a bit unfair to Tolkien that the Fellowship of the Ring movie got so populare, and alot of people didnt even bother to read the book...

well' the movie is just amazing - it's like fantasy come true...
but Robert Jordan, Adam Nichols, David Eddings, Raymond Feist have amazing fantasy too.

it's like this,
2895.jpg

btw, for those of you who have never read Adam Nichols I recomend you a great book "The war of the Lord Veil" it's amazing!!

Thanks Ivo, Ill check out that book.