Disrespect of Fans

Ok now I am a musician. I have been playing for a while now and I am sick of this constant vibe about disrespecting the band.

Now I'm not going to get down and kiss anyones feet, even if they are my favorite band.

I will confess to hearing the new promo songs, but then I will be investing my money in them and their new album, and in turn I believe that attitudes regarding fans has become poor over the years.

Maybe bands should respect their fans more, I am having to learn this as I play gigs. Katatonia are still underground and even though they are doing very well they are not above that

I know how hard it is to record an album, but at the end of the day you will only earn the money for it if we respect the music in the first place, putting walls up around the music only makes fans feel isolated. I am not saying that it is right to post links to the free song sites, but those clips of the music that were placed on this site gave me no indication. I would rather have 1 complete song.

I hope katatonia's new album does well, I will definitly be buying it and I'm sure many more will. I do however believe that many peoples attitude to this industry has become blurred.

Musicians can only earn respect like everyone else.

This will be my last comment on the whole dl issue (though I reserve the right to flame someone if they deserve it ;))

Now I'm not going to get down and kiss anyones feet, even if they are my favorite band.