Eminence and Celestion impulse pack (Alpha 1.0)

ProjectHamsterdam

God of Emptiness
Nov 12, 2007
Bulgaria
It is my first try at deconvolution, so I hope these are useful.

ProjectHamsterdam_ImpulsePack_Alpha1.0 Notes:

Format: 24kbit, 44.100 mono wave files
Microphone used: Shure SM57
Speakers: Celestion Vintage 30, 8ohm
Eminence The Governor,8ohm
Cabinet: Behringer Ultrastack BG412H (slant)
Deconvolved with Voxengo Deconvolver 1.9.3 (demo version).
Tested with: ReValver Mk III Demo, build date: 08.04.17
Distribution/Legal stuff: FREE

Created September 28th, 2008
by ProjectHamsterdam
e-mail: xn0u4003 (at) gmail (dot) com

Click here to download (.rar file hosted at esnips)

Click here to download e-wav version for ReValver (.rar file hosted at esnips)

If you want to get some idea what they sound like, here's a short preview of each speaker:

Celestion (13) ; Eminence (13)

The general package (1st link) should work with pretty much every impulse plugin out there.

Let me know what you think. I can make more if you like them!

Post your clips here. :lol: :loco::Shedevil::devil::hotjump:

Thank you very much! If I didn't know any better I'd have thought the V30 sample was done with a Mesa Traditional... almost floored when I read it was a Behringer. Can't wait to try them out.

FUCK YEAH DUDE!!! Especially cuz I remember how much the Eminence one raped the V30, thanks a ton!

^This only needs some bass guitar to thicken things up, methinks, otherwise great clip! :)

Thanks guys for the positive response. I will try and make some better ones, more mic positions and some off-axis ones too.

What I want to try for next time is make the impulses with a sine wave as tone test file. These 4 were made with guitar signal from the preamp as tone test and turned out fine, but a sine wave might be better. GuitarHack's ones were made using a sine wave and they slay, so I am trying to achieve that kind of quality. (his impulses are some of the best I've come across)