I love Mesa Amps and Cabs so much....

Lasse Lammert

HCAF Blitzkrieg
Feb 12, 2009
www.lasselammert.com
that I not onlyx got the "Mesa Engineering" logo tattooed into my arm but I've just bought another 2ch dual rec.....#261 revC this time ;).

now all I gotta do is raise the ridiculous amount of money I offered the guy selling it.....got two days...who wants a 1k reamping or something? :)

god damn that rules id get a mesa tat on me i love mesa to death. but if you get that rev c you have to put up clips of it. that is like the holy grail of rec tone.

yeah, I plan on doing comparison clips between that one and my revF.

same tubes (swap the tubes between the amps), same settings etc...really looking forward to that.

I wish the rev C was also a blackface, it's not...
on the other hand...a blackface and a chrome one in the same shelf will look ace ;)

to hold me off until i can get a 2 channel cause i work in a store that stocks mesa. so i can get a brand new dual rec for less then iv seen people selling older two channel rec's for on ebay.

that's a point...
on the other hand....I don't care whether the amp is new or used. I'll have Svartsot bring in their 3ch Rectos in October...I'll definitely make a comparison between the 3ch and 2ch

that's a point...
on the other hand....I don't care whether the amp is new or used. I'll have Svartsot bring in their 3ch Rectos in October...I'll definitely make a comparison between the 3ch and 2ch

Dude, OH MY GOD that would rule - I'm still kinda feeling the 3 ch. sounds slightly more "processed"/slick, but I also feel like when both a 2 ch. and a 3 ch. are nicely saturated, the excessive 6k fizz isn't as present (or is able to be dialed out) on a 3 ch. - this is all from speculation and clips, however, as I've never played a 3 ch.