Introduce yourself ;-)

Apr 4, 2009
We thought we`d have a thread where all forum-members ( old and new ) can introduce themselves to one another:)

So who`s here ?:headbang:

Ok then,
my name is Christine, 40 years old.
I work as a mediadesigner in a sports wholesale and my passion is music, I listen the most time to prog and progpower.
Besides that I'm a bookworm, work since a short time for a radio station and write for Stormbringer.

Okay

My name is Jonas, and I'm from Bodø, Norway.
I was Ninfix on the old forum, as well, and I play drums in a melodic progressive metalband called Kapillamentum. (www.myspace.com/kapillamentum)

I listen to alot of music, and my favorite bands are Opeth and Circus Maximus. I listen mainly to their genres, Death and prog, but I listen to everything both within metal and outside this type of music.

Håper jeg treffer gutta igjen snart! Kom til Bodø å spille, sås varmer vi opp for dere ;)

Seems to be popular to start off with an..

Okey, i'm Lars, born and lived most of my life in Bodø, Norway. Been living down south in Kristiansand for just over a year now.

I spend a lot of time online, i'm a forum moderator for a couple of bands and i'm also the myspace webmaster for the Swedish band Cloudscape.

My passion for music started off when i was about 8-9 years old. I discovered Pink Floyd and Deep Purple back then in my sisters record collection. Guess those bands kind of shaped me in to what i listen to these days. But closest to my heart now is Prog and power metal, but the classisc's will never be forgotten. Hey, i even enjoy a couple of black metal bands..hehe

I first heard CM live in 2005 at a Dream Theater after party in Oslo and have seen them 7 times now. Never on the same stage twice in fact. :)

And when will the next time be? October for sure, but hopefully earlier... you hear guys? ;)