my latest mix (for the fallen dreams)

hey man, im quite a fan of your work, think this is as usual sounding quite great

im no expert, but the mix seems a bit more muddy compared to say your oceano mix, sorry that i cant be more help though haha

was this done with your usual set up? pod, slate kick and snare etc?

hey man, im quite a fan of your work, think this is as usual sounding quite great

im no expert, but the mix seems a bit more muddy compared to say your oceano mix, sorry that i cant be more help though haha

was this done with your usual set up? pod, slate kick and snare etc?

new slate snare
z3 on the kick, this time

lots of different stuff going on in the mix, not really how i normally do stuff

a lot of my mixes dont have much bass, i opted to go for plenty of bass on this one, im hoping its not too muddy, it sounds real clear to me, right this second.

well i listened through my headphones, not my monitors, will give it another listen in a bit

oh yeh my mate also played me some new prada, sounded really slick man props on that production

well i listened through my headphones, not my monitors, will give it another listen in a bit

oh yeh my mate also played me some new prada, sounded really slick man props on that production

you're right, im comparing to oceano now on headphones and i can immediately hear what you're talking about.

kind of weird!!

edit: something is making the ftfd mix seem softer than the oceano mix, it could be the rms level, but im not sure... hmm

Sounds good to me.

I'd like this band much more if they didn't puss out at any point in this song.

However, if they didn't, then the name wouldn't fit ;)

Like the heavy stuff, the melodic junk sounds too cliche.

Production as usual is killer.

hey man, the updated link is sounding better, but still on the headphones is a little muddier, but im just a/b'ing with oceano stuff, cause i think thats one of your best productions i heard