Need another set of ears - INDUSTRY STANDARD VOLUME?

Did a quick little glitchy breakdown to test my mastering settings.

Does the volume sound industry-standard? I'm having a hard time comparing. Sorry if it's too short to judge.

I'm pretty new to producing music and reamping is the hardest part for me right now. lol

Last edited by a moderator:
hmm, i mean... i suppose it's industry standard volume, but not quality. guitar tone is pretty rough IMO. i wish it was longer because i can't quite judge on the drums. but yea, volume wise it's fine, but you just need to work on the quality of the mix itself.

hmm, i mean... i suppose it's industry standard volume, but not quality. guitar tone is pretty rough IMO. i wish it was longer because i can't quite judge on the drums. but yea, volume wise it's fine, but you just need to work on the quality of the mix itself.

It's straight from my POD, didn't feel like EQ'ing or anything to make the tone better. I was just worried about the volume. But thanks for the feedback. :D

Dude I don't care if it's industry standard or not... That was the most violent shit I've ever heard. How did you get such an awesomely brutal sound? That shit sounded like a battle field

Dude I don't care if it's industry standard or not... That was the most violent shit I've ever heard. How did you get such an awesomely brutal sound? That shit sounded like a battle field

I don't get on here enough to know whether or not people are often sarcastic about -core music, but either way, I'll answer seriously. Haha.

It's not really any big deal. I have some pretty good drum samples on my hands, and the guitars are drop a. It's a pretty simple POD tone, also.

No I'm completely new myself. And I'm working with POD as well. I don't know how you got that sound, if it was the drum samples or the fact that you are actually one of the few who turns the cymbals up.

A good friend who's pretty swell at producing the best kick I've ever heard.