New band suggestion plz open to anything

y2p1988

New Metal Member
Mar 3, 2009
I'm kinda new to diggin hard into the metal scene because I try to listen to every genre I can get my hands on. Currently listening for awhile to SOAD, Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Pantera, CoB, Sepultura, Anthrax, BLS, Buckethead, Testament, thats the jist of it but I'm looking for any bands you could recommend from thrash to death metal,NO Hair Metal! I'm not extremely into music with screaming vocals, I enjoy powerful vocals more, but I don't mind so any bands would be great. I listen to everything because of the love of music so just throw some names out their I could use some help because top ten charts and the radio sure as hell aren't gona help me discover new music that I like.

I'm guessing you'll like stuff that's headbangable with a clean production.

Amon Amarth
Kreator
Kiuas

Pandora.com and LastFM are great ways to find new music. Also, if you want to find info on a band, look it up on www.metal-archives.com, will have links to myspaces, info, reviews, etc. Also, a band's myspace will have both the band's music and links to the myspaces of other, often similar, bands.

Hey thanks for some replies. I really like Amon Amarth and the lower vocals. I enjoy the screaming but when the singer is to high pitched it tends to bother with some bands when I have it cranked. Do you know any other bands with vocalists who are lower pitched but still grunt and scream?? And yes I must be able to head bang! Rock On Good People!

Try
Bloodbath - Nightmares Made Flesh
Motorhead - Inferno
Cannibal Corpse - anything with Corpsegrinder on vocals
Dew-Scented - Inwards
Vader
Behemoth - Demigod

Yo check out the band "Anterior". They are so sick. The guitars are just absolutely ridiculous. Really melodic, fast, brutal, very musically technical.