To all here that are not English first speakers.....

Bryant

Mr. Sleepy
Apr 14, 2002
Sweet home Alabama
Visit site
Fang (Flo) Gaunerin, Urban, Zeimot and others I am sure I am leaving out....

I have been posting quite a bit here and sometimes I get a little carried away and forget that some people here may not understand English very well and especially do not know certain American English.

Here is my official post in Swedish:

rgiafhgienrn/v' DFrl;guiV ;OHRpsbhu'KWRGH

My post in French, German or any other language other than English looks the same. I don't know your language at all, but I do appreciate the fact that you know mine. If I say anything you do not understand, please ask me to explain it. You should never feel bad about not understanding it as you can see I am not very good with my Swedish at all :loco: I do not mind explaining things using more common words that you will understand. I consider it an honor to meet people from other countries and to share my thoughts with them. :worship:

Bryant

Oh, I though everyone had their own babelfish nowadays... ;)

But seriously (yeah, right..), I'll bang my head towards the nearest concrete wall the next hour to get the Swedish out of my system... That'll do.
I'm sorry if I unintentionally excluded non Swedish speaking ppl (from/of/outta/...whatever*) the discussion in any way by using the "language of the bold and brave" ;)

*My english ain't as good as I want it to be, please choose whatever word that is appropriate

I noticed a funny thing on boards and also while having trips abroad :

"Nordic" people (germans/swedes/etc.) are usually very good at english language, whereas us Latin people (italians/froggies/etc.) SUCK at it :D
Sure there are plenty of exceptions (not me unfortunately ahah), still it's something quite obvious in my opinion.

Looks like "our" language education here is very weak compared to others.