Underrated and Rare Bands

Jevil

Pro Evolution Fucker
Apr 18, 2006
Basque Country
www.soulitude-web.com
Which are the most underrated bands or rare bands. Perhaps we all can discover some good bands.

Here is some:
RAGE
RIOT ('Thundersteel' and 'Priviege Of Power' are awesome)
SCANNER (German Speed Metal, late 80's and 90's)
CHROMING ROSE (German Speed Metal, late 80's and 90's)
JAG PANZER
ANGELDUST

I've been listening to Rage and Jag Panzer for over 5 years now.
Rage's musicianship is phenomenal but there is just something about those vox that never fully "sit right" in my mind.

Which are the most underrated bands or rare bands. Perhaps we all can discover some good bands.

Here is some:
RAGE
RIOT ('Thundersteel' and 'Priviege Of Power' are awesome)
SCANNER (German Speed Metal, late 80's and 90's)
CHROMING ROSE (German Speed Metal, late 80's and 90's)
JAG PANZER
ANGELDUST

damn I'm getting old :p

I still own pretty much everything by all of these bands

actually, just listening to Angel Dust yesterday :headbang:

Criminal
Mercenary (Dunno how known/unknown these guys are here? Certainly no one in England seems to know them!)
Carnal Forge (Again, never heard them mentioned on the forum)
Disarmonia Mundi
Evile
Zimmer's Hole

I may be well out of line with a few of these I guess! lol

Act of Rage!
Confessor is too underrated, new and old stuff.
Drive
Incubus (the one that did Beyond the Unknown)

The only Jag Panzer album I really dig is "Thane to the Throne," everything else is too cheesy for me (but TttT is pretty damn good)

Here's my biggest: PAIN OF SALVATION, specifically "One Hour by the Concrete Lake," "The Perfect Element I," and "Remedy Lane," in that order (though the second two are pretty much tied)

Here's my biggest: PAIN OF SALVATION.

Try as I might, I could just NEVER get into these guys.