Wars Of Winter : impressive stuff, i didnt realise.

YaYo

whendaydescends.com
May 6, 2001
im studying at the moment so this will be fairly short, but it needs to be said. You guys are a lot better than i realised, i think im like many people when i say the first songs i heard of W.o.W were quite bad and i wasnt impressed. But man, i downloaded all the songs on your mp3 page and you have some amazing songs. Ive heard others previously that showed me that you had talent, but i thought they were more one-offs. But you have a few great songs on the mp3 page, its cool.

Seriously a LOT of talent there. Great inventive/interesting riffs, great structure. There are still things that arent perfect, but there is a lot that is perfect.

Crimson Auras and The Epiphany are good. Darkest Majesty and The Arrival are absolutely awesome, very cool songs i love them, some of the best music ive heard from this forum, and thats saying a lot! And the variety that you have between songs is really cool, each song is unique and each song feels complete.

My favourite is The Arrival.... :)

what is the deal with this band? are you guys still together?

Even if you guys arent together anymore theres enough evidence in this music to suggest some great music to come from whatever future projects you undertake.

Well we are still together I guess and we still have plenty of ideas but we just don't have the ability to do anything right now.

All those songs were written back in the day .. both of our styles have developed so much now and I wish we could get togehter and write some music but it's just impossible .. my other band lives in same city and we have a hard time getting a practice on the go .. It's almost a sin

Im sure eventually we will write something though and it will be so much better because I know a bunch of kick ass musicians and so does rick ..

Thanks for the compliments man.... gives us some motivation to actually get together and do something