Willing to pay for completed stems, can not work with raw files, midi etc

keenly

New Metal Member
Sep 2, 2016
Hi everyone
I am searching the net for stems of any hard rock and metal songs.

I mean the completed stems, plugins, outboard processing etc. I am not an engineer or anything, just a fan with a home theater. A lot of the stuff people put up to mix on the metal forums have midi files and are the raw, unprocessed multis. I am not skilled enough to work with them.

I mean like this
https://www.dropbox.com/s/q0eeziupfhfcxks/Red Hot Chilli Peppers Dani California.zip?dl=0

Or even less. Ideally 4 drum stems, lead vocal, backgrounds, lead, rhythm guitar, bass effects. 8-10 stems if fine.
I know from Joe from Karhu put all the stems for his album on here. http://www.ultimatemetal.com/forum/threads/mix-my-bands-album-for-fun.880355
but I have no idea what to do with raw files and midi files. I would love the completed stems for this.

There is also this list
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1676590
I would love the stems for these songs

I know some of you have already mixed these. If you can provide the stems I would willing to compensate you for the time. I tried to contact Joe directly via bandcamp but he is MIA.

I am interested in any metal, all you have to do with make audio files, you might even have them saved from previous mixes?

cheers

Last edited:
Might I ask for the purpose of this?
Hi

I mean buying stems instead of finished mixes. EG if there is anyone on here that has an album or EP on bandcamp, or has material completed, I would BUY STEMS to mix for my home theater(in surround) instead of buying a DL. Anything metal.

If somebody was offering an album DL for $10, I would offer $15 for the stems of that album(after listening to a sample). Or if a song is a couple of $ I am happy to contribute for stems for a single track. 50 tracks of raw multis are too much for me, I am a mere amateur.